17 thoughts on “Peaches Peaches!

  1. These are from one tree in my backyard, and I barely do ANYTHING (other than water it), so these are as organic as they get. I have about 10 times this amount sitting on my counter and kitchen table as we speak, come and get ’em, I don’t know what to do with them all!!

    Gotta love late summer Colorado peaches. The best.

  2. Wow…they all came from their backyard? I am wondering what amount of harvest it was, gasping at ur share of peaches. So what you gonna do with those peaches Roopa & this question is for Scott as well 🙂

  3. All from one tree in backyard, yup. Not even all THAT big, really. I also probably drop 1 in 4 due to bug bites or just sub-par perfection. Really haven’t decided what to do with ALL of them, we are actually thinking of making peach-infused vodka to give away as gifts (and enjoy, of course), and last time I had a harvest this size (SEVERAL hundred, by my quick estimation) I traded peaches around town for burritos, sandwiches and even a 12-pack of beer!

    People, rightly so, love them!

  4. Oh my god. I am seriously jealous. I hope they’re good: the peaches that I’ve been eating over the past couple weeks have been so bad I wanted to curl up and die. So. Not good.

  5. You send some here because I love fresh peaches and here we not got easily and also here is not season and after see your photo…….my mouth is watering.:)

  6. Pingback: When life gives you peaches: Peach Phirni « Kitchen Aromas

Share your thoughts!